About Us

Board of Directors

CFB Board of Directors

Founded in 1981 as an independent 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, the Community Foundation for Brevard’s mission is to encourage, support and facilitate philanthropy in Brevard County. We manage funds for individuals, families and businesses that benefit charities by protecting the investment, achieving growth and providing a perpetual source of income to enhance Brevard’s quality of life – forever.




Its Board of Directors is comprised exclusively of local leaders who are fully invested in our community. They bring with them a wide range of skills and experience that offer the Community Foundation exemplary guidance and support. Our leadership reflects that with board members representing many different businesses, neighborhoods, backgrounds and interests – united in their commitment to making Brevard County a better place to live.


Michael S. Cerow, CPA


Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC

Matthew Kucera, CRPC®

Vice Chair

Merrill Lynch

Amanda G. Smith, Esq.


GrayRobinson, P.A.

Juliana Kreul, CPA



Linda J. May

Past Chair

President, L. Mayco Inc.


Ashley Byrne

Edward Jones

Holly Carver

Lightle Beckner Robison

Brian Fisher, CPA

Robert J. Naberhaus III, Esq.

Dean Mead

Kurt D. Panouses, Esq.

Panouses Law Group

Arthur R. Schmitt

Elizabeth O. Shorr

Community Volunteer

Bob Sukolsky, CLU

Northwestern Mutual

James F. Suplee


Myles H. Wilkinson

Corporate Property Group Inc.

Directors Emeritus

Ronald E. Bray
CPA, Retired

Dale Dettmer, Esq.
Krasny & Dettmer

William Harris, CPA
Morgan Stanley

Darcia Jones Francey

Don Molitor